Change Everything

Change Everything

Hey people, how you doing? I hope you’re better than me, I’ve caught a nasty cold so my singing voice isn’t quite what I’d like it to be right now. Still, onwards and upwards! Today’s song is called “Change Everything” and was written in response to the Daily Telegraph’s headline “£2bn of UK aid to help Third World go green”. I chose this headline in light of a slow news day and most papers still fawning over Britain’s royal family’s good news (fair play to them, but it doesn’t half make for some same-y headlines!). In this song I examine how money affects people and if it really can change things for the better for people in unfortunate circumstances and situations.

Have a listen to the song here: https://soundcloud.com/not-the-news/change-everything

I’ll be back tomorrow with another news-related song. In the meantime, enjoy the song and keep well!

Andy K

Leave a comment